The Mystery Blogger Award

What ho, gents!

Two excellent pals, the lovely Miss Holmes of Gondor and the charming Maribeth, have tagged me for the Mystery Blogger Award … and, coming off a miserable, stress-ridden week of pandemic emergency scares (long story, we’re all good now), I couldn’t be more grateful for the distraction. ❤

Mystery Blogger Award: Rules

  1. Put the award logo/image on your blog.
  2. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.  (See above!)
  3. Mention the creator of the award and provide a link as well.  (This award was created by Okoto Enigma.)
  4. Answer the 5 questions you were asked.
  5. Tell your readers 3 things about yourself.
  6. Nominate 10-20 people.
  7. Notify your nominees by commenting on their blogs.
  8. Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question.
  9. Share a link to your best post(s).

Now, since I’m answering not one but two sets of questions, this could get long & rambly … but THAT’S EXACTLY THE TYPE OF POST I’M IN THE MOOD FOR RIGHT NOW, so buckle up, buckos.  Let the orgy commence. xD

Miss Holmes of Gondor’s Questions

1. What was a book that you read as a child that you still have fond thoughts of?

milo

Oh, gosh.  So many.  But one I haven’t talked anywhere near enough about on this blog would be The Phantom Tollbooth, by Norton Juster.  It’s the story of a little boy named Milo who’s bored with school and hates his life, until he drives through a magic “tollbooth” to this strange, new land where concepts like language and math and curiosity and Reason itself are personified by a HUGE cast of zany, allegorical characters, ready to play with Milo, fight with him, and argue with him … until he finally comes to appreciate the power of the human mind.  It’s pretty trippy.  I love it soooooo much.

2. Star Wars or Star Trek?

the Nod
y’all knew what I was gon’ say

Definitely Star Wars.  I had a dad who introduced me to both universes at a very early age; but while I have fond memories of watching Trek with him, it’s not something I’ve ever wanted to go back to.  Star Wars, on the other hand, is l i f e.  I’m not entirely sure why the one grabbed onto my imagination while the other slipped away.  I do recall I never liked Captain Kirk (I thought he was “stupid” for “always getting in trouble,” I was a very judgmental kid xD), but it can’t just be about my distaste for Kirk, cuz I remember watching the Picard years, too, and those didn’t jive with me, either.

3. Have you ever finished a full-length novel, or are you planning to do so soon?

Yep!  *beams*  I’ve finished one full length novel, one … very long novella?? that I hope to edit to full-novel status??  Meanwhile, I’m in the middle of another novel as we speak!

4. What is your favorite genre to write?

Anything historical.  It can be straight, historical realism (like Gold) or historical fantasy (like Water Horse), but history needs to be a part of it.

5. How old were you when you started blogging/writing?

coffee shop
(source)

Ha!  I didn’t start writing or blogging until I was in my early 20s.  (Fyi, I just turned 26, if you wanna do the math.  #i am but a Newbie  #and this is Okay)

Maribeth’s Questions

1. What was your favorite childhood toy?

An American Girl style doll named Rosa.  She had bright red hair in a very thick braid, and bright green eyes.

2. If you could live in one fictional universe, which one would it be?

girl in the fireplace
#i mean can you blame me

Going for the obvious answer, here: I’ll choose the universe of Doctor Who–provided, of course, I get to travel with the Doctor. 😉  I DON’T wanna just be one of the random peeps who never lays eyes on him.  *shudders*  I need some time with my man, m’kay?

3. Given the choice, would you time travel to the past…or the future?

*blinks rapidly*

Are there … are there actually people who want to travel to the future?  Wouldn’t you be–terrified???  Terrified of what you’d see??  Cuz I would.  If I ever travel in time, it’ll be to the past: to some period I can actually research and prepare for beforehand.

4. If you could pick three different songs to describe your life, what would they be?

blue flowers
(source)

Three songs to describe my life, mm?  That’s a tough one.  As witness the fact that I’ve been thinking about it for the better part of 24 hours, and I still only got two. 😛  “Waving Through a Window,” from Dear Evan Hansen; I know, I know, it’s morbid, but I WAS AN EXTREMELY INTROVERTED AND ANXIOUS CHILD & TEENAGER, OKAY.  “Did I even make a sound–did I even make a sound–it’s like I never made a sound–will I ever make a sound?!?”  #relatable content  Meanwhile, “Wildflowers” by Tom Petty represents (in my mind) life as an adult, where I’m learning how to be calmer and happier and gentler with myself overall.

You belong among the wildflowers, 

You belong on a boat out at sea,

You belong with your love on your arm,

You belong somewhere you feel free.

5. What have you learned about yourself during Quarantine Life?

Not to get Deep™ on Main here, but … I’ve learned, as a Catholic, that Mass and the Eucharist are even more vital to my personal, spiritual life than I ever thought they were.  Dead serious.  I never–ever–EVER–want to go without them, EVER AGAIN.

virgin mary
(source)

You know how it is: you grow up in a good Catholic family, and Mass is something you do because Mom and Dad drag your butt to that church every single week, no questions asked, and there’s this tiny little voice at the back of your mind, “am I doing this for me … or for them?”

I got my answer.  It’s definitely for me.

OKAY, YOU PROVED YOUR POINT, GOD, YOU CAN TAKE AWAY THE VIRUS AND HAVE THEM OPEN THE CHURCHES NOW.

*deep breath*

*fingers steepled*

I’m fine.  I promise.  I’m f i n e e e e e e

#whew that went dark

Now, it’s time for …

Three Things About Me!

#1 I’m an INFP, Enneagram 4w5, and a Hufflepuff/Gryffindor according to this super awesome Hogwarts sorting system.  I’m actually planning to do a series of blog posts about personality typing, how it helps me navigate relationships, and how it helps me write.  Let’s hope I don’t just, er, totally forget to do it now that I’ve said I will.  Not like I’ve ever done such a thing in the past.  No, no, no.  *nervous INFP laughter*

#2 I have obsessive-compulsive disorder, I’ve had it since I was eleven years old, and–in my case at least–it has nothing to do with constant hand-washing or aligning furniture.  Kill the stereotypes. 😛

#3 My favorite TV show is The West Wing, and my favorite food is hot dogs.  Which … now that I think about it, makes me sound like I’m trying to be aggressively American & patriotic???  Like I’m about to say next “my favorite bird is the bald eagle, and my favorite sport is baseball.”  WHICH IS NOT TRUE AT ALL.  I just have a yen for complex, rich, slow-burn political dramas … and as for the hot dog thing, what can I say?  They’re yummy!!  *piles on chopped onions and squirts mustard*

josh and leo
*cue ugly sobbing*

My Five Questions For the Tag-ees

  1. Your opinion on The Hunger Games?
  2. What was your favorite subject in high school, and what do you think that says about you as a person?
  3. If you could choose any meme to represent your inner soul, which meme would you be?  (you know, Dark Kermit, angry lady yelling at cat, Blinking White Guy, Sponge-Bob’s “aight I’mma head out,” etc.)
  4. Do you prefer movies or TV shows?  Why?
  5. Honest answer: Would you be any good as a spy or secret agent?  Why or why not?

Links to My Best Posts (heh):

“A Question of Gender”

“Lost and Found: the Rise of Skywalker”

“She is to me.”

I lied, I ain’t tagging individual people.  I’ve got the stomach flu.  I feel like a vegetable.  If you wanna do this tag and answer my questions, though, be my guest.

Until next time,

 

46 thoughts on “The Mystery Blogger Award

Add yours

  1. I’ll do the tag in the comments for fun. Warning long comment. One thing first obsessive hand washing and lots of cleanliness rituals and phobias is a part of clinical ocd for some people or anxiety in general (I did this as a teen, it went all the way up to the elbows, red, chapped and someone gave something to my parents about OCD that is where I first heard about it), it’s not a stereotype, and certain types of arranging things is a well, but it’s not arranging or liking it itself or competitiveness or mere cleanliness (someone said something similar about something like that and it made me want to SCREAM, and if I hear it again, I will say something, calmly, so I probably need a script; I remember I had a library class and one of the points was that minor preferences like that are NOT a mental illness), its when you get super upset and can’t function unless things are arranged a certain way or you are hurting yourself with the cleanliness thing. I’ve not been diagnosed (I wasn’t taken to be, not sure if I would have it now, also my doctor said when I asked that anxiety can show itself it obsessions, and she recommended specific testing, I didn’t go before the pandemic happened though, so yeah).

    Your opinion on The Hunger Games?
    I’ve gone back and forth, but since I’ve come back to it, I’d have to say its a compelling story. I think the plotting and writing failed in a way similar to tv in the last book. It’s got so many philosopical and moral questions that drove me nuts (but clearly that I enjoy discussing) earlier, and I love Peeta and Haymitch and Cinna, and Katniss in movie two. I’d rank things thus, Catching Fire the Movie is the best of all, we’ve watched it over and over (also, tributes are adults, except for Peeta and Katniss, then, so it’s not kids killing and being killed, plus there are alliances, also none of the main characters actors are teens either, I know you and Hamlette said nope to the story because of that aspect, I’m more bothered that they did it to each other that no one stopped it, no one had volunteered before, but then here am trailing off into the philosopical debates . . .) then Catching Fire Books and The Hunger Games and in that order. Then the Hunger Games movie. The Mockingjay shouldn’t have happened except for a few Finnick lines.

    What was your favorite subject in high school, and what do you think that says about you as a person?
    History, still is. Probably then and now I’m not great at the present. Although I don’t have such a happy, fluffy view of the past as I did as a kid.

    If you could choose any meme to represent your inner soul, which meme would you be? (you know, Dark Kermit, angry lady yelling at cat, Blinking White Guy, Sponge-Bob’s “aight I’mma head out,” etc.)
    Grumpy cat, definitely

    Do you prefer movies or TV shows? Why?
    Movies. TV shows trail off into nonsense, greed > that plotlines apparently. I do have a few favorites, but I cut them off before the last seasons.

    Honest answer: Would you be any good as a spy or secret agent? Why or why not?
    No, I’ve no self-control emotionally or otherwise, and I can’t bluff even in games. Aslo, If I learned to lie well, I’d be afraid of myself, of what I’d do or become.

    Like

    1. I love your long comments! 😀

      No, you’re right, that obsessive cleanliness can be a symptom of OCD or of general anxiety. And I’m sorry you had to go through that. ❤

      As a person diagnosed with OCD, my frustration lies more in the fact that people who don’t have this disorder stereotype it down to just a few symptoms and then set themselves up as diagnosis “experts.” “If you wash your hands a lot, you must have OCD–and if you don’t, then you must not have it.” Because it’s 100% confirmed that I do in fact have obsessive compulsive disorder: yet, in my case, it has absolutely nothing to do with handwashing or neatness or cleanliness in my physical environment.

      Interesting! I’m glad you enjoyed the Hunger Games books/movies and got something good out of them, even though they’re still a solid “nope” from me personally. 😉

      Grumpy cat!!!! Ahahaha, I love it!!! It’s perfect xD I’d absolutely be Dark Kermit.

      Same here. I would be a MISERABLY PATHETIC spy. There’s literally no way.

      Like

      1. I’m glad you like my long comments, I was stunned at the length when I was done!
        I’ve seen some Kermit ones, maybe Dark Kermit, I’ll have to look at those, some of the Kermit ones I’ve seen would be me, but some of them frankly scare me, lol.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I like all the characters on the original Star Trek, but admittedly, it’s not a great series. Very cheesy. I was never able to get into any of the spin-offs, either, so… I think I was mostly there for Spock. 😉

    I wouldn’t mind seeing the future. Hope it’s better the past. Be curious to see what exists and what doesn’t, and if the world is full of obese people riding floating chairs with their eyeballs glued to TV screens like in Wall-E. 😉

    Yay for Hufflepuffs! I was never 100% sure of Ravenclaw Primary (would I really throw aside Christianity if someone convinced me of a better system?) so I took the quiz again, and read all the profiles carefully, and this time I came out Gryffindor / Ravenclaw. Which might make more sense given my strong opinions. I used to be way more idealistic and bold about asserting my views and… somewhere along the way I toned it down massively, but they are all still there.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Spock is good. I did like Spock. 😉

      I guess I can see why it MIGHT be fun to see the future … I don’t know. I just can’t get over my Existential Dread whenever I imagine actually SEEING how things turn out hundreds of years down the road.

      Ooh ooohhhhh. Gryffindor/Ravenclaw. That could actually really fit you. I’m 100% sure you have a Ravenclaw Secondary–but the strong “this is who I am” of the Gryffindor Primary does seem to strike a chord.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Spock is the best. ♥

        Why, though? Are you afraid it’ll somehow be worse? 😉

        Gryffindor Primary makes a bit more sense than Ravenclaw Primary. I’m not that… cold. I have a strong sense of right/wrong/ethics. I feel people are cowards for not defending their ethics. I think I’m a bit Stripped though. Life burned me a few times. 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yay for all the personality/House discussions. I need to revisit Charity’s post and can’t wait for yours.

        All these test make me mad because I don’t get a clear answer, don’t get what I want (on that particular test I kept getting Slytherin, apparently I’d have to beg the sorting hat not to put me in Slytherin even thought I DON’T have a bit of Voldemort in me as Harry did! Not happy about that), because it’s not scientific ,etc. But I keep coming back because it’s SO interesting. I got Ravenclaw on my first dinky little test after watching one movie, before I even understood it, and then on my first take of the Pottermore test (so, its official!). I just feel like, I’m not good, and at least Gryffindor and Hufflepuff (especially Hufflepuff) are good, Ravenclaw neutral, and Slytherin evil. Wow, that went a leetle deep and dark.

        Like

      3. That’s why these people created their new system. There are good and bad traits in every house, according to their sorting. Slytherins in their system are loyal to their family above all — they will protect, guard, and stick by their kin, come hard times. One of my friends is a Slytherin through and through. She’s like Katniss Everdeen. Everything is about her sister. Protecting her own. Nobody messes with her chosen few. So, getting a Slytherin result on this new system isn’t bad — it’s almost a compliment. 😉 (I got Slytherin too several times, because I’m so loyal to my loved ones, but I don’t defend them aggressively like a Slytherin would. And I don’t think my family deserve preferential treatment to the masses, either, which kind of irritates my Slytherin father. Ha, ha.)

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Did a bunch more research; it was actually reading a third party’s take on the Houses that made me decide I’m a Ravenclaw Primary after all whose system has a lot of Hufflepuff in it (Christianity, lol) — their analysis of a R/R character who had to make sense of everything really sold it for me. So, no more doubts. (I am the queen of BUT WHY…??? And I still have a bit of that ‘Young Ravenclaw still building their system’ tendency to adhere to what I’m taught but question it.) Gryffindors need a Cause — so they make or find one, and that’s not me.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. You can find it here: https://wisteria-lodge.tumblr.com/tagged/sorting-hat-chats

        Enjoy. There’s not a ton there, but I think their analysis is decent — and they sort some characters into Houses that surprised me, but made sense thinking about it. Like… Sherlock Holmes as a Hufflepuff/Slytherin with a double Ravenclaw Model, but his brother being a Gryffindor/Ravenclaw.

        “Mycroft values instinct like Gryffindors do (”All my instincts are against this explanation.”) And Sherlock describes him as someone who “would rather be considered wrong than take the trouble to prove himself right.” This is teasing, but it’s a joke about a Gryff who just sort of feels the answer, not a Claw who needs a reason to be correct. Mycroft’s Cause, the one we see him respond to emotionally, is the smooth functioning of his world. He has a little pocket carved out for his brother, but if he had to choose between the country that he embodies and Sherlock Holmes’ well-being, it’d be England every time. ”

        Good Stuff. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      6. I’M GOING TO BE READING THIS ALL DAY THX

        😉

        Hmmmmmmmm, yeah, I would have to think more about Sherlock and Mycroft’s types, since I haven’t given thought to their behaviors or motivations in a long, long time–but Hufflepuff for Sherlock could really work, I think. He’s SOME kind of loyalist house, for sure.

        Like

      7. *clinks glasses* Cheers, fellow bored book worm. 😉

        Now that I’ve read the post in detail, they’re absolutely right. Sherlock wants to help people, all the people, and what is that, if not Hufflepuff? He doesn’t distinguish or discriminate; he just sees a human being in need and goes “MY TIME HAS COME.”

        Liked by 2 people

      8. In his own humble!arrogant way, of course. 😉

        Also explains why Mycroft sees Sherlock as ‘not a grown up.’ Grown ups have paying jobs that revolve around a Cause (Gryffindor mindset) whereas Sherlock is just … helping people. Mycroft points out several times how Sherlock is way more emotional than he thinks, and way more ‘involved’ with PEOPLE.

        Liked by 1 person

      9. @Charity–yup. I can see the Gryffindor fire in you. 😉 Aww. Yeah. I was a Burnt Hufflepuff for a while there I think, so I get it. “I WANT to care about everybody, but I’m exhausteddddd.”

        @Livia–I hope you enjoy the personality posts, when they come!! Yep, the thing about Hogwarts Houses as JK Rowling wrote them, the thing which annoys me, is–she clearly meant for the Houses to be a simple way of labeling kids as either “bad” or “good.” As in, if you’re Gryffindor, you’re All Right; if you’re Hufflepuff, you’re harmless; if you’re Ravenclaw, you’re probablyyyyyyy all right; and if you’re Slytherin, it’s cuz the Sorting Hat recognized some sort of latent festering tendency to evil in your soul at ELEVEN YEARS OLD. Which … I just don’t buy.

        Especially not when JK defines Slytherin as “loyal, clever, and ambitious,” and there’s nothing about those traits which automatically screams “EVIL.” No more so than any of the other House traits.

        So what I love about the Sorting Hat Chats, like Charity was saying, is the way they’ve defined each House as its own system of morality, none of which are objectively superior the others. Under Sorting Hat Chats terms, Gryffindors, Hufflepuffs, Ravenclaws, and Slytherins are each TRYING to do the right thing, AS THEY SEE IT, according to their own perspective. Every one has an equal chance of being an amazing person, in their own way. Every one has an equal likelihood of turning dark and hurting others … also in their own way.

        Liked by 2 people

      10. I could give you countless, moralizing examples of Gryffindor behavior when I was younger. Reading through my old posts and thoughts on LotR has reminded me of what a bold moralist I was. Sure of being right. Bossy about it. Downright preachy at times. I just know what I think is right, and what I know is wrong. And I’ve stopped pointing it out (as much) to people… but I still feel it. I still have a giant NOPE button that needs .04 seconds to go off.

        What you said — that’s *exactly* how I feel. Tired. Like… it’s not worth it to argue, or to stand up for anything, because… I am tired of it. Tired of being the ONLY ONE to be an old-fashioned girl. But some things are right, and some things are wrong. Period.

        I think I developed a Ravenclaw Primary Model to protect myself, and it’s a strong one, but it can’t quite hide my Gryffindor sense of UH UH. I mean, good grief, I spend most of my free time on tumblr telling people to fix themselves and stop being jerk versions of their MBTI types. 😉

        Via this new system:

        Gryffindors KNOW what is right/wrong and will turn against their own if necessary to stand for it — alone. (The example is the Weasley family disinheriting Percy until he came around back into the fold and admitted they were right and Fudge was wrong about Dumbledore)

        Slytherins would rather DIE than abandon their own, and will fight to the death for the people they love. (The example is Narcissa abandoning and betraying Voldemort to protect her son.)

        Hufflepuffs hold everyone as equal and center their life around protecting and loving with no expectation of return. (No outright HP example that I remember, but this is very Cedric Diggory. He was nothing if not fair, kind, and good.)

        Ravenclaws find/adapt to an outer system of ethics, or build one themselves, and constantly tinker with it; they will abandon it if they find a better one. (Example: Luna Lovegood, who has a system, for better or worse, that she came up with herself to explain the world around her.)

        Liked by 2 people

      11. I’ve got a fever and I’m sort of “high” right now, so begging your pardon if anything I say doesn’t make sense. 😉

        But, yeah. I definitely get that. The tiredness. This thing that’s a core part of your personality, but you’re TIRED of getting beaten down. For you, it’s your strong moral compass, and announcing it, confidently, brashly even, to the world. For me, it’s the “I love everybody and everybody deserves my help!! *puppy dog eyes*” thing. I’ve been slowly recovering that bright feeling. but there were a bunch of years there where I just … couldn’t find the energy to care, even though that in itself hurt.

        Good summaries. I like ’em.

        Liked by 2 people

      12. You’re making perfect sense, high or not. 😉

        You and Rey are the lovable cuties who want to save and protect everyone. I and Princess Leia want to call them cowardly idiots. 😉

        They should tell us how to get our old self back, because I miss her sometimes. 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      13. Okay … good … cuz I really felt like I’d inhaled laughing gas an hour or two ago. ‘Twas Weird.

        Awwwwwwwwwwww. Anytime you compare me to Rey, it makes me smile.

        I miss my old self, too … Alexa, play “She Used to Be Mine” by Sara Bareilles …

        Like

      14. Once when I was fourteen, I laid out on the lawn laughing so hard I couldn’t stop, until Dad cracked a window and asked if I was all right. I imagine me on laughing gas would be something like that. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Three novels!!! 🤗 (Also, I really know what you mean about editing a really long novella into a ‘real’, full-length novel, haha)

    Excellent song choices! They really seem to fit. ❤

    Oooh, I really hope you do those blog posts about personality types! I'm really into that sort of thing. 😉

    Feel better soon!!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. GO LIVE IN THAT TARDIS, KATIE!!!!!

    Ahem.

    But ahhhhh I loved reading your answers for this.

    Ultimately, Star Wars wins for me, too, because I have only seen a few episodes of Old Trek and Star Wars won out for me. I never was too interested in Star Trek, even when they had to go and make Benedict Cumberbatch Khan. I wasn’t that easily swayed, Benny!! 😉

    Historical fantasy sounds really fun, though! Isn’t Nadine Brandes’s “Romanov” something like that? And also “Fawkes?” I haven’t read them, but have heard so much about them! It sounds like a SUPER fun genre to read AND write!

    Emily 😉

    Like

    1. WHAT IS IT DO YOU THINK I’VE BEEN TRYING TO DO FOR THE PAST THREE YEARS

      😉

      Ahem.

      So glad you enjoyed it!!! Yeah, I feel like Star Trek has a premise that’s interesting in an objective sense, but I’ve just never … felt … grabbed by it?

      Yep! Historical fantasy is kind of a new genre, and Nadine Brandes has gotten in on the ground floor, as they say, by writing “Romanov” and “Fawkes.” To be perfectly honest, I’m not a fan of either book, mainly for personal religious reasons, but I think the CONCEPT of mixing actual history with fantastical magic is really really cool, and it’s what I wanna do!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I haven’t read any of Brandes’s books, but I am DEFINITELY intrigued by the idea of Historical Fantasy. It’s such an interesting idea.

        Especially steampunk. It’s not really historical fantasy, but it’s an eccentrically-done take on historical events. Historical dystopia might also be pretty interesting if that ever became a thing.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yep!! I haven’t read much steampunk but I DO love the aesthetic … Oooh, historical dystopia would be pretty neat too! Like “what if this event or era had gone the other way, and everything turned out BADLY.”

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Exactly what I was thinking! I have an idea for a Victorian dystopia, but not sure where I’ll go with it. It would center around objective morality/subjective morality and be an experiment as a whole.

        I HAVE TO WRITE MY MURDER MYSTERY IN A CONVENT FIRST THOUGH! I’M OFFICIALLY MAKING IT A WIP!

        Liked by 1 person

      1. As the blog owner will tell you, I am unapologetic in my enjoyment of ultra-tall, dark-haired, deep-voiced bad guys — and Benedict’s Khan makes a delicious shiver run up my spine every time. 😉 I still remember the first time I heard his purring menace come over the theater loudspeakers on the trailer for that movie and all the girls in the audience went YESSS. LOL

        Liked by 2 people

  5. Okay but I feel you on the Eucharist thing. Obviously, I’m Protestant, so it doesn’t have the exact same meaning for me as it does for you. BUT. Over the past couple of years, as I’ve realized that I actually NEED a very liturgical basis when it comes to church, I’ve been able to understand why for years I wished the churches I attended did communion more often. Now that I’m going to a liturgical church [or WAS, before all this virus stuff] where I receive communion every week, I’m realizing that it has real, actual, personal meaning for me. God ACTUALLY enriches me through it.

    Your last fact — about you/America — reminded me of some Interesting Conversations we’ve had lately about good ol’ ‘Murica. xD [Also, hot dogs. They were/are one of the few meat “specimens” I actually loved/actually miss. :-P]

    Like

    1. I’m glad you have that as part of your life now! ❤ and I'm so sorry you're having to miss it 😦 It's always been HUGELY central to my faith, and hugely nourishing, and just …. yeah. Sadness.

      Indeed, indeed. Good ol' Murica. 😛 Aww yeah, hot dogs are The Real Deal. xD

      Like

  6. I think it’s really neat that you like to write historical realism. I don’t personally know anyone else who does and I think it’s super creative. 🙂

    And you’re a great blogger for being a “newbie”!

    Also I totally agree – time travelling to the future would be terrifying. I would definitely choose the past over the future. But thankfully I don’t think I’ll ever have to go to either of those haha. (That would wreck me!)

    It’s been a hot minute since I did a tag so I might use your questions since you’re leaving them open ended! 😀 I’ll link back to your post.

    Also sorry to hear you’ve got a stomach bug! Hope you’re feeling better. Xx

    Like

    1. Aww! Thank you, Gabby! ❤

      RIGHT, lol! Thank goodness time travel isn't actually an option, so we don't have to choose!

      Lovely!!! I look forward to your answers!!

      Oh yes, I'm feeling much better! Thank you, dear.

      Like

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑